Author Archives: ieeeleaders

Join the Community, continue the dialog

Send an email to to get on a managed email list (you can digest to daily or less messages), with related links, files, and discussion threads as things progress. The 2015 Constitutional Amendment has been withdrawn, and the 2016 … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Experienced IEEE Leaders Opposed to the Constitutional Amendment

The following experienced IEEE Leaders have stated their Opposition to the 2015 Amendment: Past IEEE Presidents:  John Vig (2009), Lew Terman (2008), Michael Lightner (2006),  Cleon Anderson (2005), Ray Findlay (2002), H. Troy Nagel (1994) Past IEEE Directors: Marc Apter, Ralph … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

IEEE 2015 Constitutional Amendment – Opposition Ballot Statement

John Vig, 2009 IEEE President and CEO has developed an opposition response for the annual ballot.  He is joined by Cleon Anderson, 2006 IEEE President, and Ray Findlay, 2002 IEEE President in this statement (along with other IEEE leaders) The proposed … Continue reading

Posted in Opposed | 13 Comments